Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dinner with a friend

OK. I'm writing this down as I'm trying not to panic.

I just got an email from M. It said simply that he is busy tomorrow and Friday, and Saturday he has a dinner with his area manager and he'd like me to join. I met her when I was here before - she's a lesbian, so it's not somethinng else - but I do feel hurt that the first time that I will see him will be with someone else. I guess I misunderstood it all.

Oh well. I did say that I would be happy to be his friend. I've come here for the art.

OK. That's out of my system. I think this wouldn't have hit me so hard were I not quite sick. On the up side, this cold should have abated by Saturday, sO I should be able to have a nice dinner with them. He wants me to ride on Sunday. He said he'd let me know next week. Maybe it's all a difficulty in communicating with email. Who knows what is going on.

I'm definitely a bit sad, but that is natural.

|

10:01 p.m. - 2008-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08