Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not an ending. A beginning

And by the way, you WONDERFUL people, of course, do not have to read this! I just need to get it out of my system, sort of like the cold needs to run itself out of my system (down my face in rivulets of you know what). :)

I think I'm starting to get my sense of humour back. I just bleed sorrow sometimes, and then I'm drained. It's my version of a Victor!an bloodletting. And it worked. I think all those years of crying over my dad taught me how to cope.

So here we are.

^%^%^%^%^^%^%^%
And here marks the start of my trip to Italy PROPER.

No more self-flagellation.

No more sorrow over things that aren't.

No more feeling ugly.

No more feeling worthless.

No more feeling lonely.

Anna wisely reminded me of the Desiderata in her kind note. I will not distress myself with imaginings.

If I weren't sick right now I would definitely have a glass of wine. So it's probably a good thing that I am sick!

Let me tell you something funny about Italy. I don't know if you'll remember me mentioning this the last time, but when I arrived in Italy last time I thought it weird that no one had ever checked my passport. I mean, apart from before boarding the plane, I'd never been officially granted tourist entry to the EU.

So the FUNNIEST thing happened when I arrived at Flor3nce airport on Sunday. The entire flight had unloaded and we were all waiting around the baggage claim area. And all of a sudden an immigration agent came running out and told us we all had to go BACK through the checkpoint (at which no one had been sitting previously), as she needed to check our passports!

It was so funny! So I actually DO have an Italia stamp this time.

I probably shouldn't be posting this on a public blog. But it does crack me up. I mean, A LOT.

The world is a funny place.

I think I'm going to go and read my Power of Now book for a few moments and try not to cry again. It will all work out somehow.

|

12:21 a.m. - 2008-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08