Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is going to be difficult to go home. :)

So you've just got to love the warmth of Italians and Italian culture.

I call M. and I just say his name and he responds with, "STEFFY!"

And then he proceeds to say, "I'm in such a beautiful place right now. I need to bring you here."

Me: Um. (Please!) Where are you?

Him: In Chianti. In Arezzo.

Me: Sounds wonderful (can't remember if we went there when I was here the last time - I think so. I have such a terrible memory). So the conversation basically proceeded with pauses and then (repeat): "I'm so glad to hear your voice. Really, I'm so glad to hear your voice. I can't believe you are here."

OK. So if THAT's not a warm greeting, I don't know what is. Ah sigh. What can you do?

So I didn't manage to get a phone today - HUGE line up - so he can't call me back. In other words I need him to send me an email to tell me what rides he has in mind for me to do with him this week. And then I can decide what to do. So, in other words, I'm having difficulty deciding whether I shoudl go to Rigoletto tomorrow night. He might want to go to dinner or something. I think I'll book Rigoletto anyhow. Hopefully he and I can have dinner another evening. :) Time willy fly by though before I leave. Sadly. :(

Lucky me!

In other news, I've been moving very slowly today as I'm clearly fighting a bad cold. Some yucky stuff came out of my face today (sorry for the graphic detail). My throat is hurting again but on the whole I feel not too, too bad. So I'll take it easy today and will take it from here.

Off to class!

|

2:06 p.m. - 2008-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08