Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bella bella bella bello

Oh my friends, I don't have much time. I'm home late and I'm sick :* and need to go to bed. :) Tomorrow I will read and write.

Today was a WONDERFUL day, apart from the being sick bit. I have a horrible sore throat and a lot of congestion. Seems to be a cold. I will go and get some zinc tomorrow.

Today I was blissfully happy. I went shopping but didn't actually find anything that I liked. In the end, I realized that I was wasting my time shopping. I realized that apart from being cold I was feeling frantic and insecure about my appearance. I just put on my own, ordinary clothes that suit me just fine at home, and went out remembering that being me is JUST FINE. I felt confidence!

My class today was HEAVEN. I just CANNOT tell you. I cannot rave enough about the professionalism of the BI. I don't mean to sound like a snob or anything, but I'm pretty discerning when it comes to study of any kind. Through my work I've had to do a boatload of TERRIBLE training courses. And of course I've completed four degrees and didn't complete two others. :) I've attended four universities, if you can believe it. :)

Anyhow!

Sooo....on to figuring out what the NEXT university will be!!

I'm just kidding around. Today was exceptional. It was a tour of Santa Croc3. Our guide, Piero, was OUTSTANDING. I just can't rave enough.

And then, afterwards, the nicest thing happened. This Australian woman who seemed rather sophisticated to me yesterday, probably about 55 I think, invited me to have a drink with her. Well one drink led to two and LONG and great chat on a patio. It was fabulous. Oh and BoXx, our arm candy waiter was flirting like crazy with me. They do that, of course. But who cares!! The are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo handsome.

I want one to take home with me.

Actually, I don't want to go home. Canadian men are boorish and dull.

The Australian woman put it correctly: Italy is a feminine country. Canada and Australia are masculine countries. It's true. More on this tomorrow.


I SOOOOOO want to live here. Or at least live a different life. I'm going to make it work so that I can move to Europe and come here often.

OK. I should REALLY go to bed. I'm honestly not well. Poor M. I wrote to him today about being sick and not wanting to see him if I'm sick. He wrote back to me to tell me that he was not feeling well himself yesterday.

So I must call him tomorrow. I haven't called him yet.

But the piece de resistance was LA Boheme tonight in the English church. It was such a small and intimate setting. The performers were marvelous. I was in the second row front!!!! I think I need to book to see Rigoletto on Thursday! :)

Off to sleep. Hope you are well. Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement. I am enjoying myself SOOOO VERY MUCH! You have no idea. And if I can say this on poor sleep and with a sore throat and so on...I really mean it. The only bad thing that happened today is that I caught my heel in a grate and scraped it. These roads are NOT meant for heels. But I'm going to wear them anyhow - bella figura!

Oh and BoXX: The men are soooooo beautiful I could fall over at every corner. And they smile and say nice things. I don't find it offensive at all. In fact, I love it. Women and men should appreciate each other. The Italians have it right.

|

11:39 p.m. - 2008-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08