Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I won't deflower any young men - promise. :)

OK. I think I'm going to write something quickly.

Those pesky sinuses. They are bothering me again this morning! Oh well - Italia will cure them.

I must admit that I don't feel like going right now. It's just because I'm tired though. I haven't slept well all week; everything seems like a chore.

I had the same feeling though the first day that I was in Florence the last time, but I told myself to chill out and get a good sleep and everything would be better. And of course it was so.

I really wish I could convince myself to take something out of my bag though! I have so much stuff! I do dislike it when I am incapable of being a ruthless packer!

Oh well!

And I did a bad thing yesterday. I don't feel too badly about it though. I have this "no new clothes" rule, right?

Yes, well I bought a dress. It was a totally random thing and it was not expensive, but still...NO MORE.

I don't know what it is. I was walking by this shop in my neighbourhood and just *had* to try on a purple dress in the window. In the end I tried on this random dress and it's just funky and terrific with blue and brown and black and this pattern that I would consider garish if I didn't think it lively. It fits perfectly and it's very soft and slinky and comfortable and non-wrinkling, plus it has three-quarter length sleeves...and I started thinking.

But whatever. I will enjoy wearing this on the plane and in Florence.

Oh lalallala I'm going to Florence! Well, via Zurich. I've never been to Zurich. I hope the airport is neat and easy to navigate.

Well, I should have a shower. I'm leaving in one hour. All I have left to do is try to convince myself to take more crap out of my case. I probably won't. :)

Wow, this is so exciting! I think I'll be taking sinus medicine on the plane, rather than liquor. we shall see.

Take care!! I'll be sure to take lots of pictures.

|

8:59 a.m. - 2008-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08