Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The clock really is ticking...

Well it's lunch time.

I must admit that today is a TRICKY day on which to stay focused.

I'm pretty much organized and ready to go tomorrow, but tonight I'll try to clean up my place and so I have a nicer place to come back to when I return. It's also important to have the fridge clean and neat.

I'm pretty excited, although my sleep has been poor this week. I think I've mostly kicked the sinus thing, so that is TERRIFIC!

Hmm..I really don't have anything else to say. Some job stress this morning, but I'm learning that it's more likely when things are a bit off that my boss is having his own worries and so on. It's not always about me. Why is it that I can't learn that? :)

In other news, I really wish that I had bought Vasari's book. Someone recalled it from the library so I had to take it back this morning. There aren't any copies at the local bookstore; I would have had to have ordered it online in order to get it in time. Doh! Oh well. Not the end of the world. Somehow I suspect that I'll be able to buy a copy IN Firenze!

As for other books, I'm only taking my Blue guide, which is VERY good, and one big book. Can you guess which one?

:)

I just had to select A Room with a Vi3w. It's stupid because all I have on my bookshelf is an EM Forst3r anthology, but what can you do?

So Howard's End and Mauri!ce will keep me company as well. Alas. But it's just simply on my mind.

I really am an amazingly fast typist. This whole entry took 5 minutes to write. Life flies by when you are spitting out drivel!

HOpe you're having a lovely day, my friends! Incidentally, here is the brochure for the course that I'll be taking!!! It's weeks 2 and 3. You have no idea how difficult it was for me to NOT go this week in order to be there for the tour of San Miniat0. But oh well - can't have everything in life. :)

|

12:02 p.m. - 2008-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08