Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all for the birds.

Just as BoXx voiced a while ago, elections really get me agitated. I put on the radio in the morning and all I hear is the horrible voice of a certain person, and otherwise a bunch of stupidity from nearly everyone.

I realize that I have a more appropriate education with which to judge the parties on their abilities to manage the economy, for example, but I start to wonder if ANYONE thinks for him or herself.

What really gets me though, beyond the not thinking thing, are the incredible levels of shortsightedness, greed and selfishness. I shouldn't be surprised at this - I mean I go out in the world every day, and even a dating site is a microcosm in which you can see how little people care for the feelings and circumstances of others - but all the time I am amazed. For some reason I expect better from people. I expect people to care, at least on some level, about the common good.

Not so. There's a part of me that has always wanted to go into politics. I know that I could debate the issues better than 99 per cent of the lame politicians that we have in this country. But the cruelty would kill me. I'd be hobbled. Maybe most politicians start with some noble impulse to work towards the common good and then are similarly hobbled. :)

NAHHHHHHHHH.

Well, I should go to work. The weather has turned horrible! My apartment is dark. Fortunately - knock on wood - my head seems to be a bit better today. It must have been C's chicken soup.

You wouldn't believe that it is still summer here. It's raining and I'm wearing black wool trousers and a delicate blouse with cream stripes under a cocoa brown merino wool v-neck. I'm even wearing trouser socks! Cold! And now I need to find a raincoat. Last night, when I went to C's, I wore a down jacket. Perhaps overkill but I can't stand to be cold.

Dreaming was interesting last night. I was having a rocky night and then at some point I just told myself to give it up. I'm clearly creating fears. The whole M. thing is now forgotten. The next fear - of flying - I just erased. I'm sure there was something else, but I can't remember what it was. A poor memory is sometimes a gift, no?

:)

So it's time to turn the frown upside down and make my way down the road. Well, after my ginger peach tea/tisane.

Have lovely days!

|

8:45 a.m. - 2008-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08