Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Water, water, water, please. Oh and a new digestive system.

Hello friends!

Just a quick note, as C. is coming over to pick me up for cycling.

The party last night was great, even though I'm an idiot and though I had a free hall pass to eat wheaty treats (beer, brownies, BAGUETTE with camembert...mmmmmmmmmm).

Instead it was more like a "do not pass go, do not stop at home for snacks, head straight to wheat ache time out."

Yeah. I've got a sore stomach. I've got a hives around my lips. I've got a roaring headache.

Needless to say I did not sleep all that well. I also did not fall asleep particularly early.

Oh well! More later. Great, great feeling right now.

Number one is because everyone was so impressed with the directions that I am moving in my life. It really surprised me with unexpected validation that I'm moving forward. I mean, I wasn't expecting the reaction, clearly, but this girl I really, really like (a writer) said, "You're so open to things. You make things happen." She was looking at me with envy. It was surprising but neat. Also, she has started cycling, too (she's an athlete as well), so it was really cool to talk about that.

All GREAT.

M. wrote me another note yesterday. I'm not even sure about what now. Mostly that he can't wait to see me. Since he's a man and he's written me three days in a row without any emails from me, I'm assuming that that means that INDEED he is looking foward to seeing me.

Oh, and I got an email back from the guy to say that I have a seat reserved for La Boheme in the English church on the 16th! I'm SOOOOO excited. I think I'll book for Rigoletto as well, at teranika's recommendation, but I have to wait to find out about the days on which I'll be cycling. Or maybe I don't. I think I'll book it this afternoon.

All good. OK. Wish me good cycling and some GOOD views. Hint hint. Mountain bike dude, I hope you're around. :)

|

10:59 a.m. - 2008-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08