Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Munch. Munch. Munch.

First, let me start this by saying that I had a GREAT day!

I wore my blue dress that always has Dan swooning, so maybe it was lucky!

Actually, I was completely unproductive today, but it was because it was a really social day! So many people came by to see me. The chief I like wanted to know why I looked so tired - bank panic - but that is beside the point.

I got two lunch invitations, moreover, that I actually accepted!

I CAN do this!

But then I got home and I got so pissed off!!! Really, just pissed off! I logged into that dating site because FINALLY, once and for all, I have decided that I am done with that crap.

And sure enough, the Kiwi guy, without even so much as a one sentence note, had deleted me.

There was no reason. The last note that he had written to me was very enthusiastic and he asked me a whole bunch of details about my career. Crazy. And then the guy doesn't even bother to just write a short note saying, "I've decided that we're maybe not compatible, but good luck!"

I don't know why this pisses me off so much. I think because that German economist who was over here temporarily did the same thing.

I mean, it's annoying to be dumped before someone has even met you. :)

At any rate, the experience made it very easy to delete my account. I'm never going back. It's ridiculous. Men here obviously see this as an all-you-can-eat buffet from which you can take stuff, take one bite, and then dump it given that at the margin you're not paying for it.

What a joke!

No more! No more! So I spent money on that dating site and went on one date for which the guy was 20 minutes late. About ten other guys wasted my time and didn't even write notes of courtesy before deleting. The rest were just inappropriate. GREAAAAAAAAAAAT.

OK. That really is the end. I'm just going to go out and about and meet men in my life. manfromvenus (the delightful MFV) has also been pursuasive on this front. I think it's true - it has to be a more organic process.

So I should be calm again, but I am still so ANGRY. And this even though I got the most beautiful email from M. today. It basically said that he really wishes he could pick me up at the airport, and that he can't wait to hear my voice and to see me.

So it reminds me that people who actually KNOW me and SEE me and TALK to me in person like me and treat me with respect.

I just can't tolerate the idea of being treated like some piece of trash again.

C'est tout. I'm eating corn chips again. I'm going to have to cycle the Dolomites as well as Tuscany in order to work the fat off my thighs. :)

I also bought chocolate, although it is dark chocolate and that's the best way to prevent me from going to town on it. I like dark chocolate a bit, but what I really love is milk chocolate. (Cadbury's nearly did my London Marathon in - those crazy people putting bars on every tube platform!)

Seriously, I nearly died of chocolate poisoning when I was strolling around London in the eight days before the race(s).

:)

Anna gave me a great suggestion for a website/book. I'm going to go and seek it out! Oh and I got the ingredients for cornbread! I will take a pic when I am finished. I'm also going to go through my luxe book tonight. I think, too, that I will book the fancy hotel for one day, or the cheaper hotel with a view for a couple of days. I'm going to do some "research." Why? Because I'm worth it.

|

7:02 p.m. - 2008-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08