Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off I go to work. Please excuse my spelling

You know, before I go to work - and I should do so in five minutes - I realized that I forgot one other interesting thing that the guy yesterday noted about introverts vs. extroverts.

He said that there's evidence that introverts actually feel more pain than do extroverts. So if you were to slap someone in the face, it would actually hurt the introvert more than the extrovert. Interesting. He talked about certain areas of the brain at this point, but everyone was laughing and I don't remember the details.

Anyhow, new understanding of the "sensitivity" thing.

I honestly feel physical pain when the senior economist harrasses me.

But the thing with that guy is that it's 1) that I can't stand people who are essentially cheaters; 2) that I can't stand the inappropriate comments and posturing in his tight running shorts that this guy does in front of me; and 3) that I'm jealous of the fact that he gets better treatment and makes more money than I do, in spite of being what I think is a MORON.

Anyway! C'est la vie.

I'm trying to turn that "frown upside down." I have a reason, this morning. Last night, late, I checked my phone messages. There was a message from my bank/credit card company. I called back this morning and it was nothing, but last night my brain went nuts and assumed that someone had stolen my data and that I wouldn't be able to go to Italy or something. Seriously, I exhaust myself just thinking about what a fool I am...

OK! Bonne Journee!

|

8:46 a.m. - 2008-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08