Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work, work, work. Must think only positive thoughts about work!

So I have to tell you that I had a not great day. So right now what I'm doing is trying to be positive, which takes work!

I know exactly what the problem is and it's my own. Somehow I always manage to undermine my own confidence at work and thereby walk home feeling somehow deficient.

I'm trying to change that.

So I started to think about what I could write about in order to make this a positive entry. I started looking through my old photos on the computer. They are not very exciting, but I do have some cute ones from NYC in April last year. That trip was totally miserable, so let's get something fun out of it right now!

First, can you believe that I had dyed my hair such a dark colour?

Photobucket

I think that this guy hangs out in Tim3s Square quite regularly, but I must say that I found it quite surprising and funny:

Photobucket

I loved Central Park:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And my friend's apartment on the Upper West side:

Photobucket

The view from the Empir3 State Building:

Photobucket

Soho, I think. Duh...it says so on the awning. :)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Or nearby, at least:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Dinner with my friend A., though for some reason I decided to take a picture of myself in the bathroom. (I was kind of paranoid about how horrible my hair was looking at that point, I think.)

Photobucket

Of course there was the S. of Liberty:

Photobucket

And my two favourites. This window in a little bakery where I'd stopped for tea:

Photobucket

And of course, TIFFANY & Co.!!!!!!


Photobucket

Perhaps I'll think of something later, but right now I am trying to breathe and think positive thoughts. Unfortunately we have a sort of "retreat" tomorrow. UGH.

|

8:38 p.m. - 2008-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08