Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting my complaining out so that it doesn't taint my day.

Do you know what?

I think that men are a load of bastards! :)

I'm sort of joking here, but I really don't know why I put myself through this. I shouldn't even waste time thinking about this, I know, but I was thinking about the whole online thing.

The Kiwi wrote to me on Sunday repeatedly, and expressed the idea that he found me interesting and would like to get to know me.

So I replied and yet I didn't hear back from him. Of course, he could be busy doing other things, but I could see that he had looked at my pictures and at what I wrote yesterday.

I just love this, because you know darn well that these guys just go along through a banquet of girls. Probably someone whom he found "cuter" wrote to him yesterday, so he won't even bother to write me a note to "dismiss" the correspondence.

This shouldn't even bug me at all, but I just can't stand the feeling of being disposable. I mean, you haven't even met me yet?!?

This definitely sounds silly, I realize. But it's clear that I should forget about this stupid dating thing, except with guys whom I meet in person, once and for all.

I don't know why I'm finding it challenging to stay positive in the mornings these days. I guess I'm a bit nervous about a few things.

The thing is to take control, stay active and turn a seed of positive energy into something bigger. I therefore declare this to be a GREAT day.

OK. I'm off to the retreat thing. I was asked to meet the new guy beforehand. Hmmm...I wonder why me?

Yeah, let's not go there. :)

I really am feeling quite positive about life in general, but I do find some things quite wearying and the more things change, the more things stay the same.

I believe. I believe. I believe. All of the things that pass you by are doing you a big favour. :)

OK. Had better stuff my face with rice cereal and take off!

Have WONDERFUL days of sunshine and harmony!

|

8:20 a.m. - 2008-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08