Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chop chop chop I'm so on the ball for me. This won't last...

I feel a tad crappy physically this morning - the run last night was not good for my achilles (niggly little thing, that!), and I couldn't get to sleep until WAY too late. So I'm tired today. Ooops!

Oh well. It's just one day. I'll focus and will be fine.

I do wish the weekend could go on and on and on...but I'm excited about my trip, and work and life and...all is good.

There's not much new today. I posted a Mary C@ssatt print beside my bed yesterday during my cleaning. I like the colours. The poster reminds me of my trip to Philadephia. Note, too, the James Wilson Morr!ce on the closet door. If you can believe it, my mother at one point asked me if I'm a lesbian, given that I have paintings of women - including nude ones like that one - on my walls (good reason!). Um, mom, are you not aware that most artists in the 19th century and early 20th century were men, i.e. that frequently their subjects were women? Seriously, sometimes... :)

:)

Photobucket

Otherwise, I tried to get into people's notes and had some trouble, so let me say that one of the best things that I ever did was venture north in Australia and work on a sugar cane farm. I also worked in an abelone canning factory with refugees. This was on my first trip to Australia, before I moved back to work and live with S. On the first trip, Andrew and I had gone on a one-year working holiday visa. It was terrific.

At any rate, my point is that at that time I did not make it to NZ as I didn't have much in the way of money. In any event, Australia is huge and there was lots to see. I WOULD love to go to NZ at some point and had considered it at various points before. Who knows. The dude lives here now, anyhow. And, more importantly, I haven't even met him yet. :)

AT the moment I cannot think of anything but Italy. Last night as I lay in my bed not sleeping, all I could think about was Firenze. This is good. Although I should have been in the now, in my bed. :)

Ah well. I will sleep well tonight. Right now I'm preparing by hydrating before work. It's due to be a scorcher today and I'm starting out feeling dehydrated. Of course I'll be hypothermic in my office tower anyhow.

Have a lovely day!

I'll show you my "Luxe Florence" book this evening. :)

I can't believe it but I'm going to be early for work. Hurrah!

|

8:40 a.m. - 2008-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08