Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why is spelling such a challenge?

Time for work. I'm rather pleased for being up, well-rested, well-dressed, and for having already eaten breakfast.

I'm ready to go.

I checked my email, however, and there's a note from a guy who had contacted me on the dating site before I shut it down, and who is now back from holiday. I feel badly for being such a snob, but I think I have to tell him to go away.

I'll tell you why: His grammar and spelling are atrocious. Every guy ONLINE who has contacted me falls into this same category, so this is no surprise.

I realize that my grammar is no great shakes - I'm often horrifically sloppy and casual in my writing and break whatever rules I choose. The difference, I suspect, is that I care about what the rules might be.

It is very difficult for me to get excited about someone who writes, "I guess your not a ____ Your a _____. Allot of people.....LOL. Wireless service is intermitent [sic]."

I feel like a horrible snob. Instead of taking out my frustration on these guys I should instead write to the Sinister of Education, I am sure.

Still. It tires a girl out.

I should run. I should have gone four minutes ago. Have a lovely day!

|

8:48 a.m. - 2008-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08