Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bon. Bon. Bon

Wow! So moving. Lovely to see Constantina Dita (married: Tomescu) win the race. She was running when I was running. And she's my age! Wonderful to see persistence rewarded.

Oh the feelings though...I do want to run again. But then I'll start running again and I'll realize how painful it is. :) So whatever. What a great night though!

But those stupid CeeBeeCee people. They kept on cutting away for lame interviews. They'll do much less of that during the men's marathon, I am sure. I hate that.

Not that I'm biased or anything, but I really think that the marathon is an event like no other. It is soooo gruelling. The result is never known on the start line. So much can happen. You see women who hold the world best time or who have won medals completely hobbled and forced to drop out, etc. It's so, so tough.

|

10:00 p.m. - 2008-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08