Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silly

So I just deleted that silly entry about dating, even though Fifi gave me the most splendiferous advice.

To be honest, I don't really have too many problems with actual dating (caveat: when I'm feeling good about myself, i.e. let's just delete the last year or two, shall we? :)). And I've had some very good relationships in the past, leaving them myself because the guy didn't offer me enough intellectual stimulation or the timing wasn't right. And I've certainly turned down some truly nice and smart guys in the past because I was immature (OK - AM immature :)). I have not much to complain about. It's the getting to the dating these days that's the problem. I've been too absorbed in other things for a long time. And my confidence in myself in general has taken some time to regrow.

You'll all be glad to hear that my confidence is doing quite well at the moment. One might even call it ego. :)

No, the problem with dating is that it is difficult to find the right match. It is quite difficult. And I think that I'm a particularly difficult person with whom to match. I don't mean that in a self-denigrating way, either. It's just what it is.

There are much more important things to worry about! Like why did I waste an evening without drawing or doing something else that is special?

THAT is the material question. I did cook and iron though. So that is something. And I went out for videos. I think I'll watch a few minutes of one.

And tomorrow night I'll do something very exciting and active. Yes, yes I will.

At any rate, how can I be fussing when I will both be in Italia in 30 days and also get to ride bicycles on the hills with M. during that time?? The real question is the following: to B&B or not to B&B? ;-)

Yes, that sounds very, very good indeed.

Now for some chocolate. If I weren't such a glutton and hadn't eaten all that I bought on the weekend I'd actually still have some. :(

So... no more silly ravings about something over which I have a significant degree of control. I'm going to focus instead on how successful I was today at work!

|

11:11 p.m. - 2008-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08