Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing is lost.

Just call me dead tired!

I just got home from work.

I'm really happy though. I have worked so hard and I am remembering that this is who I am. No matter how much this job is not the perfect job for me, all of the time and effort invested are efforts in being the best me that I can be. I love that. I love that I have a great work ethic. Nothing that I have ever done has been wasted, and every project of my life I've tried to do to the best of my abilities. The risks that I have taken have often not paid off directly, but I'm realizing the degree that they have paid off in terms of openness and tolerance and adaptability when faced with new tasks. If I could only drop the perfectionist part sometimes though...

So that's what I'm focusing on today.

Unfortunatel, however, I probably have to go into the office on Sunday. We had a network failure today and so there are some things that need to get done that I don't think I can get done on Monday morning. :(

But that is life. It's OK.

I really don't have anything else to say, or anything interesting to say at all, so I should probably save it until tomorrow when I've read something or have a crazy opinion about something...or something. :)

My achilles feels fine as long as I don't try to run on it, so I won't be running any time soon. I think I'll go for a bike ride tomorrow morning, and then I have a couple of commitments tomorrow afternoon and evening. Tomorrow afternoon I'll be tutoring again. It feels good. I also have a package of post cards to prepare for my World V!sion sponsored child. I feel badly because I haven't sent her any in a long while. I wish I could send her books or other things that she might like, but you're not supposed to send gifts.

Ah well. I think that that is it. I should also go to IKEA and buy a book shelf and some organizing things for my bedroom, but I'm too tired and I don't know how I am going to fit it in!

Gosh, I'm a right old bore. But I'm feeling very level and sensible at the moment, and really proud of my work. I'm so fortunate, really. I have everything. Everything. I need to cherish these things because one never knows when things might change.

Today I'm wearing a pretty red cashmere sweater with a pencil skirt. I feel very cozy and still elegant. Well except for the bags under my eyes. :)

But one can't have EVERYTHING.

Hungry. Hungry. What to eat. I've gone off wheat again and already I notice a HUGE difference. So that is the end verdict. I really can't allow myself to eat wheat, in spite of the fact that the first gluten test was inconclusive. It might be an allergy rather than a gluten intolerance then? Not sure. Wish my doctor were not AWOL. What a GIGANTIC pain in the ass though. I mean, it's difficult to avoid gluten. This requires EFFORT.

OK. I'm boring everyone! I think I'll go and read my Italy art books. Must prepare.

Cheers and beers!

Oh! I almost forgot. There's a guy at work - I've mentioned him before - with whom I really, really click. I don't mean that in the flirtation sense - he's married - but in the values sense. What a gem of a person. And what a great sense of humour! I feel as though he's a kindred spirit, a bit like M. When chatting with him today it occurred to me that I need to get to know him better. Maybe he has some nice friends...

|

8:08 p.m. - 2008-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08