Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh I'd like to be the girl...

ACK! I think I need to decide whether to renew my Gold membership. I guess I ought to, as otherwise I will not be able to upload any pics. Like these :

That's my smile. I don't know what I was thinking of in starting to consume gluten again. I felt so light and clean after stopping it the last time, and I have that same feeling now. No pain in my gut. A very, very good feeling. It made me feel comfortable to put on my all-time favourite dress (above). When I wear that dress I feel like roses.

Well, good news: tutoring went well. I think that this one might stick. I hate giving up on kids and on the program.

Since getting back I've managed to organize a bit and I have also decided the loveseat that I am going to buy. I don't know why I want this one, but I just love it:

I just love blue and white

If you can believe it, after thinking and thinking about the red one earlier this year, I still do not own a loveseat. I had decided to leave it at armchairs, but there is something very unfinished about a living room with one old ratty university armchair covered with an old quilt, and one pull-out bed armchair (also very dorm-ish)! It might be time that I grow up and get some furniture!

Actually, I was talking with a guy in my unit yesterday about this. He's kind of a strange guy, in that he never talks to me when I see him on the street outside of work, but is very friendly at work. He looks as though he really doesn't want to be bothered by anyone. I like the guy, however, and find him interesting. He's obviously gay. Anyhow he lives about a block from me and he told me that for the first two years after he moved here from a big city he refused to furnish his apartment. He just didn't yet feel "here." So that is interesting. I think that that might be me.

Well, I should run. I have to take back my digital box to the cable company. I am finally getting around to canceling it. I hate tv - with apologies to those who love it - and it annoys me to know that I am paying for it, even though I flip it on sometimes just because I am...alone. So, step one in getting my life in order.

Then, I need to decide whether to make an appearance at that birthday dance party tonight. Not sure. I should probably go for a little while. The alternative is to go by myself to the National Archives to watch a Jacques T@ti movie. Guess what I would prefer to do??

;)

I know that sometimes I need to live up to other people's hopes though, so I should go to the birthday party. (It is not a close friend whose birthday it is, but her close friends are fairly good friends of mine, so...)

Plus I'm a fun dancer, believe it or not. Get me on a dance floor and I'll right embarrass myself. :)

OK. Should get a move on. I have SO much to do, particularly since I must do some work this weekend as well. :( Boo hoo!

Hope you are also having great weekends!

|

3:37 p.m. - 2008-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08