Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm really, really enjoying life this week.

Who needs a boyfriend when you have a C-meister who brings you by pepper steak and blueberries and red wine???

On his bicycle, no less.

For some reason, I feel like making a salad with the steak (sorry BoXx) AND the blueberries at once!

Hehehehehe (now I sound like BoXx - never a bad thing!).

OK. I'm going to eat and drink a little bit of wine, and also watch the Age of Innoc3nce, which I have just started. I just LOVE that movie. And the book. I think I'm on an Edith Wh@rton kick.

I've been strangely productive all week. And not only at work! I have budgeted out my trip to Italy, which seems even more exciting now that it is getting closer. I have booked that wonderful hostel for the whole period that I am there, but I think I will also reserve a pretty hotel I once saw recommended, maybe for a couple of nights. I'll bask in luxury just for the heck of it. I'm a highly practical and mostly frugal girl, but every once in a while it is fun to splash out. Well, maybe just for one night. ;-)

In bad news though, I think I'm getting sick. I haven't been quite right for several weeks, and now again I have swollen glands and the start of a sore throat/earache. I hope I can sleep well tonight to ward it off!

|

9:48 p.m. - 2008-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08