Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you're having trouble sleeping, read this entry...

Hello!

So I'm really glad that I dropped the M. thing last week and didn't worry about it. I didn't write to him again or anything, so I didn't put any pressure on him at all. I got this today:

Dear EB,

Again I am sorry if such a long time has passed since you heard from me last but (again!) I have been very busy with these tours, some of them multi-days, and it�s been difficult for me to take care of many things�including writing to you. Very often I didn�t even have internet access in my hotels so I had to drive to the closest internet point to reply to my business e-mail after a long biking day. I know, it is not an excuse but all I can say is that I am sorry. Anyway, I�m going to get a Blackberry soon so that I will be able to get in touch with the world more often�I will be able to reply to my e-mail while biking!

I�m so glad that you have time off to bike in that beautiful countryside and that you are training hard for the Tuscan hills. I am sorry to hear that you will have not much time to bike in September, but I understand. You will come whenever possible, okay?

So that just makes me feel great. It's good to know that it's not about me. I need to apply that lesson in every area of life.

Today was a very successful day at work. Really, having the senior economist noise NOT THERE is making me THAT much more effective! Brilliant, in fact! :) I did excellent work and had one of my best analytical conversations with my boss yet. Really, I am very pleased. It is only one day but I'll file this one away as a good start.

What else??? Well..nothing!

I don't know what else. I'm exhausted. I've been tired all week. I probably need to find more carbs to substitute for the wheat that I've stopped eating. I think I'm hungry!

Umm... I feel very alive. I'm going to start doing so many more things. One at a time, of course. After work I went to the mall to look at the sewing machines again. I can't decide which one to buy. I don't want to cheap out too much. I wish I could have my old S!nger, but my mother has that one. Oh well!

So I think I like this pattern. I think it's suitably prissy for me. :) I'm going to make it in ice blue. I look really nice in ice blue, for some unfathomable reason.

Gosh I'm a bore. I really do need to eat something else, and also drink something. I feel as though today should be an event or something, but of course it's just Wednesday, August 6. That must mean something to someone, but it doesn't have any particular import to me. :)

I think I am going to go out and buy a bottle of wine.

C'est tout. I wish I could think of something interesting to write, but I'm all out of ideas!

I hope that something wonderful happened to each of you today! If so, do tell me about it if you can.

|

8:42 p.m. - 2008-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08