Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simple doodles. Nothing profound.

You know, often when I type in "h0tmail," I type instead "hotamil." This strikes me as a Fifi-ism :), and I always read it as "hot tamil," which makes me think of the T@mil Tigers and their suspected fundraising in Canada. It gets promptly deleted. :)

Sooooooo.....

What was I going to say?


I was wearing the most lovely sweater today. It is one of those chance sweaters, that I got on sale a few years back for nothing. But every time I wear it I have people oohing and aahing. It's cashmere with a demure little v-neck, in the most perfect shade of light grass green. It seems to make people smile. Green can be a really ugly colour, but this green manages to look both elegant and happy all at once. I should wear this sweater more often.

I know that at this point you're all saying, "WHAT!? You're wearing a sweater on August 7, 2008?"

Yes, yes I am. It is Canada, remember. It is temperate at the moment.

Sooooooooo...what else? I'm so boring.

On my way home (late, I might add), I went to buy a bottle of wine and the wine store on the corner had closed! DOH! I haven't had any red wine in the house for at least a week. I need some!
I was looking forward to a nice glass with dinner tonight. :(

Sometimes you need 1) a car; 2) a boyfriend willing to cater to your every whim.

Obviously, I rarely have either.

:)

Ahh...so if I seem cheery today, I'll tell you that I am. M. emailed yesterday, so I know that I will still be able to bike with him in September.
The big boss emailed my chief who forwarded the email to me, to applaud us for the excellent work that I did on the big project that I've been working on for the last couple of months. So that is GOOD. It is almost done.

I am now working on other things, which I find I can do whilst periodically listening to some songs with my little earphones, or even by repeating a podcast of a show on Edith Wh@rton (with Hermi0ne L33). It's totally relaxing, and also productive.

I did leave work at 7 p.m. tonight, but still. Things are not bad. And tomorrow is Friday. Plus, I have two more FULL weeks without the senior pain-in-the-ass.

YES!

I wish I were more amusing and/or had some photos. I was going to start a yoga class tonight but the only yoga class available at a good time was kundalini, or in other words chanting, and I'm not sure that I'm ready for that. I want some simple hatha beginner. So I will go on Saturday morning with my friend.

Now, I'm going to go back to look at that dress pattern online and consider buying it, and I think I'm definitely going to buy that knitting pattern book. I just love vintage knits. SO much. I can't wait to make something cozy for the office for the fall.

I'm also going to either read or draw tonight. I need to make lists and be productive. There is no time to waste in life!

Oh PS I'm being pressured to go to a dance party on Saturday. I think it is because that bigoted guy from the camping trip has been pressuring my friend to get me to come. Talk about awkward. How do you tell your friend who volunteers with refugees that you have no idea why she tolerates this dude, even though he is the friend of the boyfriend of another close friend. It's always tricky. Unless you're a blunt person like me, who will simply tell the guy on Saturday: "I won't date you because I think you're a bit of a jerk!"

|

7:23 p.m. - 2008-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08