Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Somehow, I managed to injure myself

UGH! I can't believe I'm saying this but I believe I am having a wee achilles/bursitis problem. C. and I ran last night and by the end my left achilles tendon, or at least the bursa behind it, was hurting. Well, that means a few weeks away from running.

It's quite odd that this would happen now, given that I'm running only recreationally at the moment and not seriously. I suppose it's punishment for not buying new shoes in a long time. Hmm...Disappointing. Though at least I'm good about injury management - i.e. no running. :)


The funny thing is that I was saying to C. that I didn't understand why the injury was happening - I know my body very, very well and can typically sense when something is coming. I mean, I never get injured! His response? "You're older now."

I mean, I'm only 38. It's not as though I am a 60 year-old first-time athlete!

Oh well, no use dwelling. I will rest. I've been so tired lately and so on that perhaps everything is asking for a rest. I will give it all a rest.

I will have to get on the bike today! C. and I are planning a ride in the Gatineau Hills this morning. Hopefully this won't bother the foot.

I stayed up way too late last night watching Frankie and Johnny. Anna was correct that watching it again I found I still enjoyed it. It hit a little bit too close to the bone though, perhaps. I was 22 or 23 I realized when first I watched that film in my friend's basement, just returned from Washington. Seeing it again last night at 38 I realized that indeed I have morphed into one of the spinster characters in the film. I doubt that at 23 I thought I would end up single and still in a career that I generally dislike by this age.

Well, no matter. There is always tomorrow. I will start building a repertoire of other activities. Gawd...it so sounds like dying with a song still on one's lips. ;-) But this is what a lack of sleep will do to you...

I think I need a nap, already...

Have a great day!

|

9:24 a.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08