Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skirt

This one's for BoXx:

Biking skirt:

I hope you're amused. I think it's incredibly amusing to bike in a skirt. But I LOVE it. I feel so comfortable when I get OFF the bike. (It's just a regular pair of padded biking shorts, with the light skirt built over top. Women's cycling shorts are identical to men's, but shorter, for some reason, so the skirt just gives more comfortable coverage. I also have regular men's bike shorts. :) But these are cool, non? I think I'm going to wear this to Italy to impress M. Only of course I will shower and sleep.)

So I was realizing in responding to BoXx that one should celebrate one's strength. I have few, but one of them is that I take my body's cues when it comes to exercise. So, I rest injuries immediately. And then they get better. Too bad I can't exercise the same kindness towards myself in other areas of life. Maybe that's the lesson from this. :)

Anyhow. Must put on cycling shoes. C. is coming over. I'm very tired this morning from a lack of sleep, so this will have to be a gentle ride.

Enjoy the day!

|

10:29 a.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08