Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From now on I think I'll eschew honesty in favour of pictures.

Well, this is dreadful! I tried to load an entry with pictures and it disappeared!

You are saved! :)

Just kidding.

I will try again later. Today, I'll be doing this:

Last night, on our way to the Shakespeare at the lake, C. and I happened upon the local Rideau Canal commemorative boat festival:


Not sure what Easter Isl@nd has to do with the building of the canal, but COOL, anyhow!

The Shakespeare was good. Not serious. I do love this company. During the first scene a flock of geese flew overhead and one of the sword dudes of the House of Capulet yelled, "QUIET, ye hordes!!"

And what's not to like about a Juliet who swordfights with her Romeo as Tybalt??


Romeo and Juliet has never been my favourite play. I don't go in for the romantic stuff. So keeping it bawdy and witty works for me.

Alas.

Well, I'm off to make like a Fragonard. And then to the art gallery and the poetry reading, and whatever else.


Of course my gown is not as nice. :)

|

11:04 a.m. - 2008-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08