Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short notes. Deleted others.

Am losing interest in this diary for a variety of reasons (will be cryptic here). Am thinking of shutting it down. But maybe I will just lock it up and change its tone and context, or just change its tone and context. :)

Maybe I've just graduated and am ready to move on to other things! :) One can muse. I sometimes think that this space is good and useful for me, but then at other times I think for me it is an exercise in wondering that draws attention away from what I am NOT doing. And doing is what is important in life. That entry on roommates from last weekend really got me thinking about how adventurous I used to be. And, as a result, how much happier and enriched I felt to be by my daily experiences. Probably it's just time for me to shift the balance. I have learned.

Funny story: Last night C. and I went to the movies. As I was coming up the escalator I could have sworn that this buff-looking guy who looked like D3nnis Quaid was staring at me. When we got into line, too, he looked around frequently and seemed to be staring at me.

But then when I got into the popcorn line, his male friend came up and stood beside him. They were going to see Mamm@ Mia. Two guys, Mamm@ Mia, buff...I think that they were checking me out because they were trying to figure out if C. is gay. Gay men like C. C.'s handsome. I should have figured.

Anyhow. It made me chuckle.

|

10:54 a.m. - 2008-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08