Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gratitude, part two: San Min!ato at sunset, with an annoying (at least at that point in time) Australian man in tow! :)

OK. I'm afraid that this is going to become a sunset series! On about my second or third night in Florence in May I decided that I really wanted to go up to San Min!ato al Mont3 to watch the sunset. This is the result. Unfortunately I COULD NOT shake the English-Australian guy who was kind of getting on my nerves. As a result, the photos are not well-framed or anything or the locations well-chosen...I was trying to stay away from him.

Really, such a wonderful place.

Here's the pic of the church high atop the hill again:

And here are the sunset views (I promise to get better ones in September...maybe I'll have M. accompany me to *watch* the sunset one night. He he he (I know, I know. It's a church. I should be MUCH more respectful. ;-))) :


Have a GREAT evening!!!

|

6:47 p.m. - 2008-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08