Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gratitude. doubled

You know, I forgot to mention THEE most (to steal a Fifi-ism) important part of the day.

I was riding along along the mighty :) river, in this beautiful countryside with a wonderful breeze, on my expensive bicycle (I bought it on sale, but it is lovely!) thinking...

my goodness how could I ever complain about my life.

Really, I am so grateful for my good job that allows me to have this bicycle so that I can be free and go far in comfort. And I get to go to Italy not ONCE but TWICE this year.

I'm ashamed to not be deliriously hopeful all the time with a life like that.

I'm so fortunate. I must never, never forget that. Wow!

So let me see if I can rustle up a lovely picture to celebrate. C. and I after cycling a couple of years ago. He's in front of me so I look short. I'm actually 5'7".

Italia! Theee most beautiful church is on the hill. It was built in 1013, if you can believe it. It's one of my favourite of all places in Florence, and the views from it are magical. I'll try to find one of the view from there at night. :)!!!!

|

6:22 p.m. - 2008-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08