Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wheeeeeeeeeeee

Seems that boys didn't get in the way of my good times then as much as they do now. ;-)

In the 1970s, my mom used to LOVE to macrame things. But even *I* had failed to remember how BIG was that trend. :) (Incidentally, I can still remember the feel of that jute in my hands. And I still have nightmares about the macrameed necklace that my mom made me wear for school pictures one year. Yes, really! (I'm cocking my left eyebrow at you now. :)))

I must tell you...that this NOT THINKING thing is GREAT!

Really great.

I might have much less to put in my diary in future, it is true. At the same time, I'm certainly likely to get more dates, so perhaps I will have more interesting things to tell. ;-) I'm just kidding: I wouldn't want to horrify you with my antics on that front! :)

So let me tell you - and I'm REALLY not all about schadenfreude or anything, REALLY - but it is raining a torrent at the moment. In fact, it has been raining off and on since midday today, and it has rained a torrent twice in the last hour even.

You'll recall that C. and I were supposed to be going canoe camping and sleeping on an island with that group following work today.

EEEEEK. I must say that I'm happy to not be in a floating-away tent with no campfire at the moment, with a soccer hooligan bloke. :)

Well that's it. I went to the mall and browsed and bought NOTHING! Yes, nothing!

And I rented an interesting-looking French movie.

This weekend is all about reading my Renaissance art books and doing some drawing. I just love to draw. Why don't I do it more often? I also have a great idea for a dress that I might sew up quickly with some old fabric - sky blue and very 1970s I think, with a little black belt in the middle.

Really, I can't believe I've never tried this NOT THINKING thing before. It's doing me wonders.

(OH and I did spectacularly good work today. When I stop to think about it consciously (again, THINKING is bad :)) I must confess that it is crazy work. It's this weird mental acrobatics with weird data and all sorts of crazy lovernment officials breathing down your neck. It's no wonder that I've been losing my mind all year! ;-))

Lots of love and laughter to you this weekend! (And do steer clear of jute!)

|

9:52 p.m. - 2008-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08