Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A momentous day. And I was wearing gold shoes with little golden bows (pics two posts back!). What's NOT to like?

It's unbelievable, really, but I still did not make it to the pub.

C. called and I was waiting for him. But then he did a C. thing and dawdled (how can I blame him, really, as I do it too?) and so I called him to check in and it was already late...

So then he said that he was cooking and that I should come over to eat instead, and that we'd put our feet up, watch French news and drink gin and tonics with lime twists and on the rocks. How could I pass that up?

But then I got to his place and he hadn't even started cooking. I was really steamed, but it was too late by that time to go to the pub. I was also too hungry to walk another step, anyhow. :)

In the end we had a lovely time, did watch the news, did drink a gin and tonic each (heavy on the tonic and the rocks - it is HOT and HUMID here), ate chocolates from the box that his mother sent from Germany (only downside is that I dropped some on my brown dress) and had a good chat. And C. always gives me a German portion so I have ample food in a container for lunch tomorrow! :)

For some reason something REALLY clicked for me today. I'm so OVER thinking about everything. I'm so OVER replaying negative things and experiences in my head. I'm just going to let the chips fall where they may. I'm going to rewrite the words in my head that say that I do not have the right to ask for what I want. They are wrong. I deserve everything! ;-)

I'm very stubborn when I set my mind to something, so just watch this one.

:)

I was also thinking something related to this, and a compliment to my lovely diaryland friends. I often feel as though I should be out there participating in groups with which I have little in common, pretending. But coming here reminds me that I don't need to force myself to be other than exactly who I am and was out of the gates. I've been fortunate enough to travel and to make many friends in many places, and these friends are no less special to me because they live in the various corners of the earth. Although I don't see them often and speak with them infrequently, each one has a very special corner of my heart carved out for him or her. Recognizing the things that you value in others is always a gift, no matter how this comes!

Do you know that when I was walking home yesterday I was thinking that my favourite time of day is that twenty minutes in which I dawdle home from work? It's that "school's out" feeling, and it never ceases to delight me.

And my favourite time of the week is...you guessed it: Friday after work. The evening is so lovely and full of hope: a whole WEEKEND lies ahead.

Here's to a wonderful Friday, friends. Cheers and beers! (One day I'll even have one.)

|

11:23 p.m. - 2008-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08