Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very groggy this morning!

Ohhhh...does anyone else think it is a crime that I have to go to work and play with tacks data?

ARGHH...

I mean, what kind of universe has not delivered me an Italian count who allows me to sit at home planning great parties all day? ! ;)

I slept well last night, although unfortunately I just woke up 45 minutes ago. I am ready to go to work and will leave shortly. I hope that today is as good as was yesterday.

I must make it as good, non?

Horoscopes!

I know that horoscopes are silly, but still I like to read them. My favourite site is "freew!llastrology." I just love it. I highly recommend it. I've been reading it for years, intermittently.

Mine yesterday was
T@urus:
In his book In My Other Life, Paul Th3roux imagines another version of himself -- the "story of a life I could have lived had things been different." I think you'd benefit from carrying out a similar exercise, T@urus. Daydream about the inner potentials you've never developed, the inviting destinations you've never actually sought out, the initial interests that never grew into full-fledged relationships -- and then fantasize that you are in fact doing those things. Aside from being fun, this experiment could lead you to actually try out some possibilities that maybe you should have considered long ago. And it might at least free up energy that has been trapped inside feelings of remorse.

I know, silly. But I think doing it will be a fun exercise! I do like imagining!

OK. I'd best imagine myself in my grey office with ten foot tweed walls. :(

Have a great day! Check your horoscope!
Enjoy fields and flowers and paint and books or whatever you like, and also lots of cheer!

|

8:48 a.m. - 2008-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08