Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to the OFFICE. WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

OH CRAP!

I want to scream. I have to go back to the office. I have to apply for that competition at the other department by midnight, and I can't access the craptastic thing from here.

ARGH! I don't want to be at the office on Friday night.

In other news, I bought another dress. Yes, as if I will ever be able to unburden myself of my guilt.

But what happened was that I had to pick something up and there it was - the most perfect red sheath dress ever. I tried it on and it was comfortable and lovely and in a beautiful fabric - I think a shantung silk blend. It looks stunning. So I had to buy it. Definitely an investment piece though - and great for Italy in September.

BUt that is IT. No more buying ANYTHING. I am not going anywhere near the Internet or any stores.

Now back to my craptastic office. ARGHHH. I so don't want to go there. I'm going to have to sit there and explain how I meet all of the essential qualifications. Good thing that I can write very quickly, of which you receive daily proof through my messy spewings here. :)

By the way, if any of you are praying types, please say a nice prayer and think good thoughts for hungryghost's dad. He has lung cancer. I am very sad for her.

OK. See you. Pleasant dreams!

(Oh and wish for me that that darned elevator doesn't stop for me as it seems to be wont to do when I am in that office tower by myself.)

|

8:46 p.m. - 2008-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08