Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So that be it. I'm still staring at my red dress in amazement - it's glorious.

Well, nice guy. Very smart. But NOOOOO sense of humour.

Everything is a goal.

Does that ring a bell? (Really, I wanted to put bells on and get up and dance around him. I would not have expected ANY reaction from this guy; he'd keep on talking about his latest experiment or the liturgical music that he conducts in his spare time (yes!). If I knew how to replicate my snoring impression in text I would right now (not that there's anything wrong with liturgical music, but still...not a smile from this guy). You'll have to imagine me sitting here snorting. :))

Well, we do know that no sense of humour is NOT going to work with me. One of the things that caused M. and I to click so quickly is that he has a WONDERFUL dry sense of humour and right away started making clever little jokes with me and accepting mine.

No, I'll wait for another M. There must be one out there.

So that is it! NO MORE online dating. I'm going to start going to comedy festivals. Ah, who am I kidding? I don't really want to meet someone. This is the problem. You know, it occurs to me that if the universe were really kind it would send me a male with the wonderful wit of a Fifi or an Anna. Really, I need that.

;-)

|

1:17 p.m. - 2008-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08