Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leaving the waste behind. The pieces of my lfie did not fall away, lost.

I'm so tired today that I can't think of what to write.

Today I found a company to come to pick up my old monitor and dvd player to recycle them, so that is good.

I stayed late at work to work on this model that is puzzling me, pertaining to social assistance receipt and effective marginal tax rates experienced by recipients. Still, interesting. And I'm really proud of myself for persisting and for fighting through the panic that I was feeling for the first half of the day. Still, I was rather muddled for much of the afternoon.

Otherwise, I went to the post office to pick up things. I believe that the pirate dress might be in one box, only I'm too lazy to open it at the moment.
Or maybe I feel too much guilt over buying. I think that that actually might be the culprit.

In the other box I found my baby photo album, which my mother sent to me along with all of my running awards and cups and medals. Weird - I never think of these things. I don't know what to do with them. They're not really things you can recycle. And I'm definitely not the type to have a trophy room.

Well in the baby book there were the cutest pictures of me! Here's one! I love it so much! Not to flatter myself too much, but I was industrious even then! And what fashion pizzazz! ;-)

ANd here's a really interesting one. It is a greatly damaged photo, obviously, but one I haven't seen in years. It's me going to my senior prom...alone. I actually chose to go alone, "stag," with a group of girls, because I wanted to have FUN and be able to leave at my leisure. We really don't change, do we? I made that dress in the picture. My mother hated it. I loved it - black moire tafetta in tiers with tulle edging on tiers, boned bodice (white blob on picture NOT on the dress). It's funny - I used to think that I was ugly. But it's really not true. I was not bad. What a lot of time we waste worrying about stupid things, non? Feeling badly? Hating ourselves? Really, such a waste.

Well, here's to no more waste! :)>:)>

And since I'm doing a little bit of showing of off my grandest talents, here's a picture of the boyfriend who asked me to marry him when I was 25, the one who contacted me recently. I'm showing you this picture because I made him that sweater. Is that not a nice sweater? My goodness I'm such a slob now compared with my younger self (selves). And this is great! I love being a slob who has no idea where her fish has gone. :)

|

8:03 p.m. - 2008-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08