Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A short work week that felt like a lengthy one..

Happy July 4, everyone!

I hope that you are all having a GREAT day.

Today I was a bit absent-minded. It's quite distressing to be so at work. My sleep was a bit fitful - perhaps that's why.

Oh and I picked up the car and my goodness am I a weak driver!

Actually, I'm a competent driver, but I'm soooooo rusty. It doesn't feel natural. I think that I drove at my parents' house two summers ago, but otherwise I haven't driven since 2005.

I've never really liked driving, in the sense that I don't like OTHER people on the road. People are crazy and inconsiderate. If I had a car though I'm sure I'd enjoy the freedom of it.

Anyhow. Let's hope I can get where I'm going tomorrow in safety. :) Probably it will be fine.

I bought several organic pineapples as C. had requested, and then he told me today that they have WAAAAAYYY too much food at the cottage at the moment. So I'm going to be eating organic pineapples all week. Hopefully they won't touch off an allergy.

I'm really at a loss for words. I don't feel like leaving tomorrow. On the other hand I'm sure I'll have a nice time. The countryside is beautiful and wild and I'm on my own and so can take my time and do what I like. And of course the music in the car will be mine, all mine!

I must figure out now what I need to take to wear. I have no idea what we're going to be doing tomorrow night. I'm guessing hanging out on the dock, trying not to be bitten by mosquitos.

Did I ever mention that I'm one of those lucky people whom skitters don't bite? It's true. I've never bothered to discern why but I've been told that it's a blood type thing. I really don't know. But in the summer I might get two bites, whilst everyone else is miserable. I was a born woods-girl. I really should spend more time in the woods; it always feels like my natural habitat.

I also don't burn but brown, so I'm good on a lake. (It sort of corroborates the suspicion that my grandmother was half native.)

And I LOOOOOOOOVE to fish. Only I feel so sorry for the fish and so I have to put them back, and then cry that I hooked their lips. Really, it's not a good arrangement.

OK. I think I will go for a walk, maybe. And think about swimming in a beautiful lake all afternoon tomorrow and early in the morning Sunday. The loons and the loonie - we'll be a'swimming together. ;)

If I think of something actually interesting to write perhaps I'll check in this evening.

Be well. :)

|

7:57 p.m. - 2008-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08