Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sun is shining and it is going to be a hot-tastic Ontario summer day worthy of a GIAAAAAAAAAAANT ice cream cone in Minden.

OK. I didn't sleep very well but I feel a bit better this morning.

I've decided that I'm just going to pull all of my stuff out and ENJOY it, rather than beat myself up over it. Also, I'm going to purge and finally get my apartment set up. I'm going to go to IK3A next weekend to buy a couple of book cases, and I'm either going to have a garage sale or do some ebay-ing. I do have some clothes that I can get rid of. Good ones. And I'll give a whole bunch of sweaters and coats to charity.

And, I'm going to dump a big chair that is doing nothing but sitting with a bunch of teddy bears on it! Yes! Really. The chair came from our old cottage and the teddy bears were gifts from over the years. I find it difficult to give away things that were given with love.

Also, the old chair was in that cottage built of remainders from the old dance hall in P@rry H00t (hard to explain - old logging town). And the chair is one of those big bamboo ones that you sink into. But it looks ridiculous in my bedroom, and I never sit in my bedroom anyhow.

Oh I'm babbling. I'm trying to get some coffee into myself before I start driving. I'm so nervous about driving. That is so silly!

Why do I tie myself in knots about EVERYTHING?

Don't answer that.

You know, when I was in Italy and having dinner with that English-Australian guy one night, he told me that I look unmistakeably North American. I was insulted! (Thinking tube tops and the lot...you get the picture.) And when I asked why he said, "It's because you have that fresh-scrubbed American sportswear look. You really don't look European." (But then on another occasion M. told me, "You could be Italian," so I don't know whom to believe.) I mean, who cares anyhow? But just now looking in the mirror I understand what the English-Australian guy meant. I have on a pair of stone-coloured privos that look a bit like ballet flats with an Am3rican Appar3l black cotton skirt, a dark sage green v-neck sleeveless tee, and sunglasses tucked in my hair. I'm wearing the little "spirit bear" necklace made of some green semi-precious stone and a leather band, that C. gave to me a couple of years ago on one of our trips. It's this semi-casual, totally comfortable outfit - not tight, relaxed. Definitely not what you'd see in Italy. Cottage. (Actually, one of the funniest things I've seen abroad was women climbing mountains in Korea in dressy clothes and high heels - they don't take the heels off there because then they would have "short" dal-ee instead of "long" dal-ee (legs). I was awestruck.) It's not so bad to be a North American! And a lone pine. :)

Have a GREATTTTTTTTTTTTTTT weekend, one and all. I'm going to take some photos.

EB

|

10:08 a.m. - 2008-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08