Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for your support!!!

OK. So here's the news:

I went out for a walk intending to go to my favourite pub for dinner, and I ended up turning in the opposite direction.

So I ended up on Parliament Hill to watch the musical performances. I wanted to leave midway through after being bumped and stepped on about a million times, but I had waited so long that I HAD to wait to see Blu3 Rodeo, whom I LOVE.

They were FANTASTIC in person.

I took lots of pictures, though mostly not good ones. I tried to get some pics of blondes for YOU, swimmmy, but we are not heavy on blondes up here and I didn't want to look like some strange woman taking pictures of young girls.

So... :)

You'll have to settle for the other ones. Which I will put up this week.

Oh sigh. My feet hurt SOOOO much. I wore my red shoes, which was good in that the three inches on the wedges helped me to see over all of the people who rudely shoved their ways in front of me over the course of a few hours. :)

BUt my feet hurt SOOOOO much. Did I say that already?

:)

Anyhow. I need to unwind for an hour or so before going to bed.

Oh, and just wait for this trainwreck to happen, but I decided yesterday that I would respond to men on the dating site. I reactivated my profile. I responded to two.

I guess my feeling is that I can't sit around here pining for my imaginary Italian boyfriend. I will see him in September and if there is something interesting meant to happen at that time then likely something interesting...will happen.

Before then I cannot not PRACTISE dating again, can I?

Really, it has been so long since I dated regularly as to be ridiculous. I've become so presumptuous and dismissive with respect to relationships and men in general. I think I need to cut them some slack.

It won't kill me to go on a few dates.

The first guy seems rather nice, if I think perhaps a bit too much into choral music for us to be similar. He mentioned that he's torn as to whether he wants to be with another musician. I am decidedly NOT a musician.

The other guy is a science professor from Montreal.

Montreal is an issue, but I actually know lots of couples who live outside of Ottawa in order to have one spouse working in Ottawa and the other commuting a couple of days a week to Montreal to teach.

So, I'll give him a chance. He contacted me. And he's cute and age-appropriate for a change.

Whatever. No expectations. That makes this reasonably fun. It's meant to help me to find out IF I actually want a boyfriend. And that is no crime at all.

The bottom line is that I need to stop THINKING my way out of living my life. I need to turn the brain off, keep the heart on, and just allow myself to BE.

I think I'm learning from BoXx!!!!

So tomorrow I'm back to volunteering with the furniture deliveries to refugees in the evening. Tomorrow it's with my friend Maude-Emilie. Is that not a pretty name? (It's pronounced mode, as in a la mode). My hand has healed sufficiently from the biking accident that I think it is time to get back to it. Lately though they have had few volunteers. I just hope that the four of us don't have to move multiple sofa beds. Those are killer items.

OK. I am going to sleep. ZZzzzzzzzzzzz.

|

10:37 p.m. - 2008-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08