Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I sink just one notch lower.

OMG

I just got my punishment for my maudlin entry of this evening.

I got the three-for-one movie special at the video store, and watched B3coming Jane as the first.

I mean, I had expected it to be weak. But it was OUTRAGEOUSLY bad.

It was SOOOOO bad. I must say, honestly, that it was one of the worst movies that I have ever seen, and by far the worst period film that I can think of (apart from the costuming). I'm disturbed.

I am amazed that I actually watched it to the end.

It seems that they spared no expense on the costumes and sets and failed to hire a decent script writer.

Jan3 Aust3n was completely lacking in wit! In fact, if I may be so bold, in the hands of these people she became...stupid! Outrageous.

Imagine that! (I really can't imagine how anyone who has ever read even a line of one of her books could have imagined her to have been insipid. UGH!)

The film was all frills and no substance. Kind of like my expensive education that has come to naught. And don't get me started on Jane asking Tom if she kissed well! UGH! I feel unclean! I mean, without any hint of amusement.

Well, we all must have our punishments.

I sat slumped in my armchair, eating an entire bag of corn chips, pondering how lonely I feel in the world. Do so few people actually understand?

I'm now unbelievably thirsty. Corn chips do not a good dinner make. :)

But no wine.

Time to sleep off the agony of being me.

;)

|

1:43 a.m. - 2008-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08