Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yogging time. Weekend! YAY!

Je suis ici.

Today was such a silly day. No one was doing anything, really, because no one in government is around or doing much of anything. So, it was difficult to motivate myself. I mostly stared at some numbers and caught up on reading some survey papers.

I'm such a dedicated little public servant beaver.

And, well, I rented a movie for tonight.

Very exciting. And then I realized that I have to go out to meet a few friends for a drink later on. Sadly, I'm only OK with that because they picked a pub at the end of my street. :)

I'm such a lazy slob!

Speaking of lazy slob, C. is coming by to run with me shortly, and I haven't put on my running gear yet.

Really though, I don't know why I would agree to run now - it's sOOOOO hot and humid as to be a suffocating experience to run. I'd prefer to go later.

But then I'll likely not go at all, and I'll be completely stuck!

Oh well!

Well, off I go.

I shall probably be back again later, with something else to say.

Oh! I forgot! I have some pics I was going to post, but first I have to reformat them. You know, I haven't taken any pics since Italy, so I need to start taking new pics and pics of my boring life here. Something new, anyhow. :) For now, however, here's a pic that I think totally sums up the relationship between Canada and the U.S.: no comment about Mexico. Incidentally, that's the guy I get into the ele with on occasion, most recently when totally mud-splattered. :)

OH, also, it broke my heart but I took back the red dress yesterday. Really, in the heat, the fabric was going to stick to me and make me feel sausage-like in that dress. And it's a thin fabric and bright red so I'm unlikely to wear it in weather other than hot weather. I will buy something more swingy and silky - maybe I'll get back on ebay and try to find a good deal on a nice dvf. I always love her dresses on me. And the silk jersey wears so beatifully - worth the investment. Really, the success of clothes is as much about the fabric as it is about the cut. Though both are important. Oh and colour...

I tried on a green dress the other night and the salesgirl told me that it made me look "too yellow." She's probably right. And then she made me put on black, and she said that it made my cheeks pink.

I have an AWFUL lot of black. Everyone tells me that I look good in black. BUt I am so tired of it. And do you know, it is difficult to find good brown dresses.

Sorry for that...meandering.

I should get dressed. The C-meister is on his way over to drag my sorrry arse out for a yog.

|

6:15 p.m. - 2008-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08