Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Me me me. Wish I had a wee bit of romance today.

OMG so let me tell you that I had a baddddddd morning. I realized that I had submitted an important chart of effective marginal tax rate changes for a one-earner couple with ONE child. It was supposed to be for a couple with TWO children. So I had to go crawling with my tail between my legs to explain that even though I had written it down and everything...I am an idiot.

And then I spent an inordinate amount of time trying to screw on the lid of my coffee mug AFTER having already spilled coffee all over my dress (thank goodness navy and receptive to dabbing).

How was YOUR morning?

So apart from that I had a pretty good afternoon, saved the day on one small thing when my boss went AWOL - but the save was with the top dog and I questioned the number and was correct and that is GOOD - and then went to get my hair cut.

I love my hairdresser. Really, he is an artist and a perfectionist. He is my age minus six weeks. What a fabulous, gay guy!

(Really, why are all the good ones gay?)

So he was telling me about his new boyfriend, who was really an old romantic/sexual interest from a long time ago... and I want to know: why isn't anyone hot for me?

Huh? Huh?

I wanted to hear from M today, which is totally irrational. I know how little time he has. He works from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and then he has to go home and respond to all of the inquiries from other people who want to go on tours. HE writes when he has the time.

I don't know. I suppose that today I wanted a little bit of romance.

But anyhow I have good hair. I was getting close to the bob and could have had the perfect bob but my hairdresser convinced me again that the layers and flippiness is me. He cut my fringe a bit layered and sohrter and he's right. I look super-cute. I think I look a bit like I did when I was eight. Only older and with breasts.

This is good.

Oh yeah, and my bangs are straighter as my mom didn't cut them with the kitchen scissors.

Yeah, that is my life.

Oh, and I get to meet teranika in August, so that is so cool!!! Really, I'm so excited. What a smart and interesting woman. A privilege to have the opportunity.

OK. There you go. I am going to go and do something bad...I can feel it. Not sure what, but I'm going to do it.

Ohhhhh I almost forgot. Have I ever mentioned that the house next door was originally identical to mine and yet now - in the words of my landlord - has been "massacred" inside into a bunch of bachelor apartments for students?

Yeah. Well, said students - and I realize that they are living in confined spaces and have crappy stuff (as do I) - generally do not bother with curtains.

There is a girl directly opposite me but a floor below who always sits on her bed by the window half naked, picking her nose, playing on her computer, talking on the phone. I want to yell down "GET SOME CURTAINS" every time I go to the window, but I'm too kind for that.

So the funny one though is the one that I call the SEX APARTMENT.

This one is to the back and a floor below, and at night all the time last year the girl who was then living in there was always having sex with her boyfriend right at the window, with the lights on and NO DRAPES.

Oh, and did I mention that each apartment has a floor-to-ceiling window (that opens in the European way, can't remember the style name)?

No, probably not.

So again, I had to avert my eyes every time I went to the window, in order to avoid seeing something that I did not want to see.

And the really odd thing about it - or maybe not, depending on the girl's preferences - is that the guy on the floor below me must REALLY have been enjoying the show...

So I hadn't seen anything for a long time - thank goodness, I had assumed that this girl had moved out - and then this morning I was getting ready for work and I could hear...someone having really loud sex from that back apartment.

Sigh.

I don't mean "sigh" in THAT way. I mean, GET SOME CURTAINS, PEOPLE, or maybe just close your window.

I mean, there's a driveway between my house and theirs, and also the houses are deep and so that apartment is a good thirty metres from my window.

Anyhow. I really shouldn't be so easily purturbed. But you know, it's just not stuff that one likes. I suppose it is one reason not to move to Italy though - there I'd have to get used to people having sex on park benches or in cars, as guys live with their mothers until they're at least 35. I mean, that would put a giant crimp in my own imagined sex life, non? ;-)

But then again the only guys who ever come on to me anymore are between the ages of 60 and 80, and they generally own their own homes. (Well except for the 26 year-old at been work who came to my office today to tell me that he loves coming by my office because I smell like freshly-baked cookies! HUH??????!!?!?!?!?!?!? Really, I'm sweet but not THAT sweet.)Maybe I've been too judgmental on this count.

:) Anyhow. What shall I do to be bad? Surely it will involve my credit card. :) Another dress? Hmmm...that would really be bad.

PS A guy in sales fax asked me today to come along on the golf tournament to be their "beer girl." I think that that is a REALLY bad sign in regards to my professional reputation, don't you?

|

6:15 p.m. - 2008-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08