Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a thought.

Dudes,
I totally forgot! If you have time to look at this article on happiness, I highly

recommend it!

This is my favourite part:

No matter. Layard was reclaiming an Englishman's birthright - the intellectual heritage of utilitarianism handed down by Jeremy Bentham, the 19th-century philosopher who argued that what was really important in ethics was "the greatest happiness of the greatest number". But Bentham was not advocating that each person should acquire more and more happiness in the way Imelda Marcos bought shoes. Just before he died Bentham wrote to the daughter of a friend: "Create all the happiness you are able to create; remove all the misery you are able to remove ... And for every grain of enjoyment you sow in the bosom of another, you shall find a harvest in your own bosom."

Hmm...This also sounds like a Fifi theory of entertaining!

Have a good night. I'm going to bed! I think I'm definitely a bit sick! Now I'm all sniffly and still have a headache. Perhaps I have a summer cold, too. :)

Oh well!

|

11:01 p.m. - 2008-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08