Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To pizzazz or not to pizzazz

OK. So home from work at a reasonable hour! Still too late though. NO reason to have stayed late today.

I just started feeling a bit woozy about an hour ago, so I hope I'm not getting a cold or something. My sinuses seem stuffy.

A cold would be unfortunate.

I really need to eat more. This anti-gluten thing is quite a problem, given that EVERYTHING easy has gluten in it. I had risotto last night and I do, indeed, feel much better.

I don't feel much like having risotto again tonight though.

I feel like something gross and decadent.

Funnily enough, I looked at one of those awful flyers that the pizza joints drop in one's mailbox and that end up in recycling, and P!zz@ P!zz@ (awful, commercial pizza) now has a gluten-free crust.

I suppose I could try it out. I'm rather afraid to do so. And ordering delivered pizza is very...not me. But I still feel like doing it. I just don't feel like working or moving tonight. :)

Incidentally, I bought another basil plant!

When I first brought it home I thought for sure that it was dying, since it started wilting and half of the shoots shriveled up.

But then I ripped off a bunch of the leaves and replanted the stalks. I also removed it from the window. And now there are three very solid stems all growing and sprouting new leaves. THe miracle of guesswork gardening!

Really, with the amount of time that you KNOW that I spend on the Internet, you'd think I could LOOK UP how to grow basil effectively.

Nope! I'm not capable.

But wow it looks good.

And the funny thing is that that little basil that I planted from seed and whose head I shmushed off in the window a couple of weeks ago is also growing well, as if in competition with Large Store-bought Basil.

That doesn't work - I think I need to call the little guy Basil, as before. Big basil will be Basilic.

Can you keep that straight? ;)

I had a much better day at work today than usual, I think on account of my promotion news. I just feel so much better in general.

When I got home, too, I got a nice email from M., so that made me feel good. Not important, but nice to receive SOME attention!

OK. Gotta run and debate over pizza ordering. I really do want a pizza. And I am not REALLY always about self-denial. :)

|

6:50 p.m. - 2008-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08