Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eating would be good!

OH my LORD!

So I hope you all understand that when I write things like I did this morning, I am writing to clear my head of the bad bad bad, evil thoughts.

I felt so negative and self-defeating this morning.

But at the same time I realized that I just couldn't go to work that way, so I sort of did a cleanse.

Plus, my stomach really is bothering me.

I didn't eat wheat today and it slowly returned to normal, so I think the sad diagnosis is likely to be a wheat allergy that is triggered when I consume more than a small amount.

The alternative is shellfish. Not sure. I had shellfish on Friday night and when I woke up on Saturday morning my stomach was at its worst - it hurt so much that even my back ached.

But of course I had eaten bread, too.

So. I will go and have some tests, but I must wait until Wednesday I think though.

So here's the news:

MY boss walked into my office and told me that he is going to start the paperwork for the promotion that I was supposed to get at my last department!

I hadn't even asked!

Can you believe it?

And then....

I royally screwed something up this afternoon!

It was something that I had never done before, but I couldn't deliver on time. I screwed up a link to a formula, even though all of my formulas were correct. So the model didn't work properly.

So there I am not understanding WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON with some effective marginal tax rates in the middle of the income distribution, and the thing had already gone up and I WAS LATE.

I'm just not that experienced.

I have to admit that had the senior economist shown up for work today he likely could have done it more quickly.

SO, I give him credit for that. Well, maybe. Maybe not.

At any rate, I ROYALLY screweded up.

I have to laugh about it now.

SO when i finally gave up and left the office at 7 something, I went...

SHOPPING!

Of course I did.

I bought a flaming red hot-tastic sheath dress and a little, thin black belt that goes around the waist.

LOOK OUT! All I need is a RIDICULOUS hat and I'm all set to make a fool of myself in Florence as an Inglese Italianata.

Yes, I needed to do that. I didn't buy any of the other sheaths that I've been talking about for months, so I went to town on this one. And then I bought a cheaper one that was on sale - same style but more demure in brown and black and cream. That one will go to the office.

SO the problem with the red dress is...that it's relatively conservative though very fitted, but hardly something that one wears to the office!

At least to my office. Perhaps it would help me to work more confidently though...hmmm..

Well, that's it. I haven't run. I haven't eaten. I think it is too late to run and I should delay until tomorrow morning, but eating would be good.

|

9:46 p.m. - 2008-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08