Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Really want to stay in bed. Maybe tomorrow!

Ugh! So I'm up. And grumpy. It is 8:24. I am trying to pump myself up for work.

Unfortunately it is raining and so I didn't want to go out for a run this morning. I should have gotten up to sit on my bike, but instead I slept in. So I feel sluggish.

As I read this I realize that I probably shoudl have gone for a run, although getting soaking wet whilst running seems to always irritate my sinuses.

So there you go! I started the day with complaining. I need to start with a better attitude.

The problem is that I have been in pain since Saturday morning. I woke up on Saturday all bloated and sore in the abdomen and lower back, so there definitely is an allergy problem or I have stressed myself out into another problem. Each time I ate this weekend I felt bloated and sore, and yesterday I didn't even want to go out. I did, nevertheless, go to the bookstore, but I didn't really enjoy myself.

SO I really need to get to the bottom of this health thing. It only crops up when I am stressed and not away traveling, so it's pretty clear that it is job-panic related. It might also be - I've narrowed it down - wheat or seafood (I ate seafood yesterday), so once and for all I'm going to go this week to get the prescription for the proper allergy tests. If only my doctor's receptionist were answering the phone...I'm guessing that he is still on medical leave. I will have to find a new doctor. Sigh.

OK! THat's my whinging for the day. I must be constructive this week and try to enjoy the moment. Wish I felt better.

Have a great week!

|

8:24 a.m. - 2008-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08