Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have good dreams

Ohhhh...this is bad! I am up in the middle of the night.

The end of Saturday night or the wee hours of Sunday morning are always my favourite. They're like the "stolen hours" for me, for some reason. I feel a kind of freedom in them.

And I ran too late, as well, and ate a huge dinner, so I'm alert and wakeful.

And I'm vibrating with the kind of creative energy I only get in the middle of the night. Perhaps it's the silence of the world. Relatively, at least. I can sit in the window and stare out into the blackness of night, look up at the moon. It seems as though the moon is there only for me. I feel the deliciousness of life most distinctly and acutely at these times.

Perhaps it's that suspension of hours between days that are entirely my own and not the Cr0wn's. ;-)

Yes.

Maybe.

I don't know. :)

I'm being silly again.

I will draw tomorrow, and also go to buy a couple of books on my art reading list.

I feel like reading through the night, until the sun comes up.

But then I would struggle to catch up on Monday, so I know that I should not do this! :)

So I read my daily0m (as one does), and this was a bit of the general one:

In time, you might notice that the reasons you feel run down have less to do with how much you are doing and more to do with the fact that in your heart, you would rather be doing something else entirely. From now on, try and listen to what your heart really wants. It may take meditation, or just a moment of silent tuning in to gain the clarity you need, but it is well worth the effort. When you know what you truly want to do, and honor that in all situations, you will find that getting run down is a thing of the past.

:)

And then..

In time, you might notice that the reasons you feel run down have less to do with how much you are doing and more to do with the fact that in your heart, you would rather be doing something else entirely. From now on, try and listen to what your heart really wants. It may take meditation, or just a moment of silent tuning in to gain the clarity you need, but it is well worth the effort. When you know what you truly want to do, and honor that in all situations, you will find that getting run down is a thing of the past.

Ha Ha!

And then my freew!ll horoscope. I know, I read those. You're surprised. Possibly.

We're halfway through 2008. It's time to take inventory of how well you're capitalizing on this year's unique opportunities. So let me ask you, Taurus. Have you been climbing out on a limb in order to think outside of the box? Have you been having adventurous fun while experimenting freely? I hope so. Playing around with smart gambles has been and will continue to be the secret to your success. Note well the adjective "smart" in the previous sentence. Dumb gambles and poorly thought-out risks should not be part of your game plan.


Ha ha again. Believe it or not, I actually enjoy the process of taking something entirely random and trying to find a way to connect it to what I know about my life. I'm like a psychic in reverse.

It's kind of like the way that I'm doing my best in my personal and professional choices to live the M!ncer equation in reverse. Only an economist will understand this reference.

Really, by most people's standards, I am the least. successful. person. ever. :)

:)

Dormez bien, mes amis!

|

2:33 a.m. - 2008-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08