Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Should live for now, not for the future. Think, EB!

SO I definitely am having stomach problems this morning, and I did eat a lot of bread last night.

But then again I have been REALLY stressed for the last two days, so maybe I have just thrown off the body from that. I am going to go with that one.

I feel a bit hung over. (Four drinks is too much for me, even if one is a very small glass of very good wine, and the fourth a pint of guinness. I'm just not big enough to process the alchohol.)

THough, I must say, my boobs are bigger lately. Someone even commented on it. Oh the boor!

Really, my breasts are very funny things. They like to go up and down in size. I don't really think I've put on that much body fat lately. But maybe I have. I have started eating bread again, so maybe it's a retaining water thing.

The funny thing is that when I was running seriously my breasts would actually get larger sometimes! Weird, I know. I think that it was carbo storage and water retention. Very weird. But definitely when I put on weight it goes a little bit to my thighs and butt and more to my breasts. Very strange!

Anyhow, enough of that.

C. and I are going out for brunch, but I have to wait for him to get home from a run that he called to tell me he was going on. I don't mind, as I'm never into rushing. Rushing just isn't in my nature. In fact, I find rushing to be the most annoying thing in life. There are few things that are actually pressing, unless someone is bleeding.

There you go. My philosophy in a nutshell.

A little bit of planning on the other hand is good. Though not too much. I got my reading list from the British Inst!tute, for example.

I did not ask for it, but the woman when she wrote back to me yesterday to tell me that she had reserved my place, sent me the reading list in case I want to have it.

Of course I want to have it!

When it comes to subjects that I love, I will be the nerdiest of nerds and will read everything! I will lap it up. I was like that with economic history.

With other economics, not so much. Actually, it is painful to think of how much I didn't read.

I mean, even at work I must admit that I'm horrible about reading "just enough." And sometimes it backfires.

I realize that I need to read everything thoroughly, and then I will become much better at my job, much more knowledgeable. I need to start doign that. It's such a shame that most of it is sooooooooooooooooo boring.

And badly written. I'm shocked by how badly most economists write. It's torture to have to dig through it for something useful. And forget about humour or passion. Yeah, check those at the door.


Anyhow. Not going to talk about work. Everything about work makes me miserable, so I've made a pact not to talk about it during my personal time.

So....I need to drink more water and figure out how to get my stomach back on an even keel! :)

Have a wonderful Saturday!!!

I'm going to go look at my reading list. ;-)

|

10:51 a.m. - 2008-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08