Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meh. A night. Camping good.

Ok. Drunk posting!

Yes.

I didn't want to go out for that camping "meeting," but in the end it ended up making sense.

And the bar that they picked was fantastic! I know that this famous politician (rumoured to have had an affair with Bill Cl!nton) used to live in the condos above and go to this bar, so I knew that it couldn't be bad.

But they had such a nice setting and good food.

So it was funny to get there all grumpy and late - I was so dead tired today and had a REALLY bad day (a bad week at work, actually) - and to find C. there laughing away with my friends.

Really, C. is kind of shy and sort of serious and awkward, so it was funny.

BUt it was good.

And of course later on C. got mad at me for stressing about my job and we had an argument, but he was leaving anyhow to meet his football friends.

And then I went with M. and M. and S. and her boyfriend to the market. And we drank a bit more. Between 5:30 and 12 I only had four drinks and that is my absolute limit (actually, my limit is realy 2 glasses of wine, but this time I had a small glass of wine first and then some guinness), but I do of course feel quite tipsy. It was a nice evening though.


And the food was divine!

I shall drink some water now. Oh my poor liver!


I'm really trying to forget about how sad I feel, can you tell?

I feel sad about not wanting to be with anyone, maybe about not hearing from M., i.e. not letting that feeling continue to live.

And I feel sad about my job and how small and stupid I feel there, how lonely and tired.

But I should try to forget that not only for a night but also for a weekend. I will make a more conscientious effort this weekend to get out and do things and make it a good weekend.

I will at least read stuff and go to the bookstore.

I don't know what else to say!

Well, I guess I could tell you that a friend of S's boyfriend R. (very sweet guy) showed up. This guy was English though and kept on flirting with me but oh, so totally boorish!

The guy was referring to Australia as too isolated. "It's surrounded by tiddlywinks."

"Huh?"

"Chinks."

"HUH??????"

Could you imagine ME dating a guy who would say something like that, think something like that? And who then prattled on about how the British flag is the greatest flag in the world. And who finally went on in a completely uninformed way about the government, the pension system, the world economy, and again the...Chinese.

UGH. No accent is going to get you into my pants, buddy.

So that was a non-starter. I don't care if the wanker has done an IronM@n.

Honestly, I really do think that men are generally of a poor quality. Where are the high quality men? Where are the thinking people who take the time to wonder and educate themselves about things? Where are they. Ottawa is an educated town and yet I still do not find them here.

Everyone is naval gazing.

Said the online diarist. :)

Well I think I should eat something. I hate to admit this but I wish I had some munchies. I will have to settle for an avocado. :)

Oh and what do you say when your friend tells you that she has 1) four kidneys; and 2) a double uterus!

She mentioned that some women actually have TWO vagin@s. Is there a monologue about that???

Seriously though, how confusing and what torture!

When I think of my uterus I think of some puny, uptight little thing. But since Swimmmy will likely eventually read this I should probably discuss this no further! Men don't like that sort of thing! Well, water I will go and get. I wish I had some pizza!

|

12:37 a.m. - 2008-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08