Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh frailty, thy name art Ottawa!

OH CRAPPY OTTAWA

How you annoy me.

How could it be,

in this town so purportedly

fine,

that some swine could

yet again

take something

of mine?

At thou, my favouritest

and fairest of pubs,

who would believe that

someone could sit

with slippery thumbs?

I don't have much

and now I have less:

This time the cardigan

that I wear with each

dress.

Ottawa, you stink! You are full of rich bastardos and you can't even give someone's woolies to the lost and found?


ACKKKKKKKK..

OK. That was not nice. Really, I need to sit and ommmmm. I need to sit and think about all of the good things that happened today.

For one, my landlord installed my air conditioner in my bedroom. I will only use it occasionally, but really, in this under-the-roof apartment, so that I don't lose all body fluids in the summer, it is imperative that I have one.

So that is one good thing.

I think I need a drink. :( I thought FOR SURE that my cardigan would be waiting for me behind the bar. EVERY TIME I leave an item of clothing somewhere it gets stolen. That's what you get for having decent taste. It wasn't even expensive...just special and perfect for me.

When I lived in Vancouver my roommate actually stole both 1) the formal dress that I had made (forest green, long, swingy); and 2) my gorgeous vintage 1940s jacket with the tight little waist and velvet collar.

People stink. Especially girls, I'm sorry to say. What a bunch of jerks!

OH I hope that her boyfriend breaks up with her when she's wearing that cardigan!!!


|

9:46 p.m. - 2008-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08