Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Basil is growing, but weakly.

You know, I really need to start convincing men that I'm hot or mysterious or something, because the notes from M. are getting to be ridiculous!

"...I know that you are much more than just kind and sweet...how about wonderful??!!"

Oh my goodness it is embarrassing.

I've been thinking a lot about words and deeds, and then I read this thing on da!lyom. (Yes, I read things like this. :))

It is this: "For example, it�s easy to talk about our dreams, but it takes a lot more energy to take the many small steps that lead to bringing our dreams into reality. If all we ever do is talk about it, we begin to lose faith in ourselves because nothing changes on the external level. In this way, being all talk and no action is actually a form of self-sabotage. It�s also useful to examine our actions to see if, through them, we are following through on our words. For example, in expressing concern about the environment, we can look to make sure that we are taking the simple steps we can take to put that concern into action.

It�s always helpful to observe what we talk about and who we say we are, and then to observe what we actually do in the world. Sometimes we realize our actions haven�t caught up with what we are saying, and at other times we see that we might change our words in a way that it will more adequately reflect what we do in the world. Either way, the more we align our words and our deeds, the clearer we are in expressing our truth in the world, and the more powerful we are in bringing it into reality."


I wonder, really, if this diary is all about that. I mean, maybe it is useful to talk first to make a conscious commitment to doing something, but then you have to follow through!

For example, I did not sign up for my drawing class this weekend! Bad EB!

Oh, I told C. over dinner about the calculator thing, and now he's taken to calling it the Scalculator. If you know anything about me, this is extremely funny. :)

OK. Sweet dreams!!!

I'm not sure what I am going to do, but maybe sit in the open window to feel the dark rush over me.

:)

|

10:19 p.m. - 2008-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08