Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's not supposed to rain in the 'couv after March...

YOu know, I just checked my email and there was the most hilarious one in there that I'd forwarded to myself from work today.

Subject: buy umbrella.

Text:

Thursday Jun 5
Rain - High 64oF (18oC) / Low 54oF (12oC)
Friday Jun 6
Rain - High 62oF (17oC) / Low 51oF (11oC)
Saturday Jun 7
Rain - High 61oF (16oC) / Low 51oF (11oC)


You see, the H!lton had emailed me because they are - frankly, of course - SO EXCITED that I am going to be checking in in one week's time. And of course they wanted to send me the forecast.

MY GOODNESS DO THEY WANT ME TO CANCEL MY TRIP?

;)

Seriously, some things make you want to laugh. I felt like writing back to the concierge to ask him if he'd personally bring me rose petals to sprinkle in my bath, and if he could lend me a slicker and some wellies.

;)

Ha! Crap! I haven't been back to the 'couv in three years though so this should be nice. Except in as much as the senior economist insisted upon booking on the same flight and in the same hotel as me. Ugh. OH well. I WILL NOT COMPLAIN. Really, I did not want to stay at the Hilton. It was his idea. Ah well. I will endure. Apparently I will have a mountain view room. They actually have a federal government rate, if you can believe it. Want to join me for a champagne toast? Maybe I'll bring swanky outfits and spend lots of time drinking in the bar and pretending that I'm mysterious. Yeah, I'm not that good at that. Maybe I should get a big hat!?

|

11:20 p.m. - 2008-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08