Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

question! OMG I can't believe that I am going back to Firenze!

So does anyone have a very strong superstition about flying on September 11? The flights are going up in price and the one I was going to book for the 13th is gone. There's a good one for the period from Sept. 11 to 29.

I mean, I'm a statistician so I know the odds. It's not about that. But I like to listen to other people's views. Plus I'll be flying overnight Montreal to Zurich..which seems romantic.

Honestly, I'm much more likely to die of an enlarged heart from running too much, or by getting crushed by a giant 1970s sofa bed that my crazy volunteer women partners and I are trying to deliver to a refugee family.

Yeah, really. And I don't mean to sound crass or insensitive when writing this. I just don't want to shock anyone.

THanks!

|

10:14 p.m. - 2008-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08